Avatar Trailer and Sneak Preview – A James Cameron Film

One morning last week, I was very lucky. I was driving on my way to work and suddenly, the DJ of the radio station I am listening to blurts out “Caller#3 gets an exclusive invite to the first ever sneak preview of ‘Avatar’.”

I have no idea what that was but hey, why not? Ring Ring Ring…Guess what, I am caller #3. The stars must be lined up right. =)

Anyway, fast forward to present. I just came home tonight from the sneak preview that was held in an IMAX Theater. I must say, what I saw blew me away. At the end of the 20 minutes preview screening, me and everyone else around was clapping. I mean, how often do you see the audience in a theater clapping to the film?

Here’s the plot summary from IMDB

“In the future, Jake, a paraplegic war veteran, is brought to another planet, Pandora, which is inhabited by the Na’vi, a humanoid race with their own language and culture. Those from Earth find themselves at odds with each other and the local culture.”

And blah blah blah, if your still reading this and not watching the trailer? Thanks, but you should be hitting the play button soon.

Lastly, if you find this trailer awesome, imagine watching it in 3D. Its frickin amazing! I always found IMAX to be expensive but this is one movie I will shell out for. It was also rumored that James Cameron turned down eight trailers from FOX because he wasn’t satisfied. He eventually made it himself so rumored.

More info about the movie at avatarmovie.com

Bookmark and Share

Leave a Reply

