Astroboy Movie (2009)

astroboyad_500

If you still haven’t heard about it, the Hollywood film for Astroboy is coming out October 2009. Notable stars that lent their voice are Nicolas Cage and Kristen Bell. Anyone else remembers this little robot from childhood? I did. I used to watch this regularly as a kid. I liked it too for some reason. Seeing how they made the film makes me sad. Instead of the Japanese Anime/Manga like approach, it looks like a Toy Story movie.

Sadly, its not my taste. I feel awful about what they did to an otherwise promising franchise.  What about you? What do you think?

Hmm…. thinking back, there are some nice cartoons I watch as a kid that I hope they make into movies. Thundercats, Visionaries, Dino Riders.. bah, I’m gonna stop now. My age is showing. =)

Post some comments if you want to share what you think.

Bookmark and Share

Leave a Reply

